​​​​​



​​​​​​​Hi, my name is Amy Clouse, I am the Executive Director of Grandma’s Place Child Development Centers and the on-site director of Clark Family Center. My parents and I opened Grandma’s Place in 1997 with the mission of offering affordable, flexible and quality child care to Portland Families.


My wonderful husband of 20 years has been a great support throughout my business venture. In addition to his love and support, my three children have also supported me as they grew up in our centers.


I have been working in the child development field for 20 years. I started out as an infant teacher for the first 5 years, and then I have spent the rest of my time working with all age groups.


I look forward to getting to know each and every family. It’s our goal to create a loving warm environment for the children to grow. We strive to meet the children’s individual needs while supporting the whole family. I am excited to part of your child’s life!



Infants


My name is Jennifer and I am the teacher in the infant room here at Grandma's Place. I have been working in childcare for over 18 years. While most of my work experience has been with school-age children, I have worked with all ages at some point in my career. I have a college degree from Portland State University.  I have obtained community training hours that have aided in my skill base and increased my abilities as a teacher. My college education and trainings have paved the way for me to achieve the state of Oregon's School-Age Credential and the state's Director Credential. Professional development and continuing education are a passion of mine so I am looking forward to the opportunity to obtain the Infant Credential offered by the state. 

Outside of work, I enjoy spending as much time with my family as possible. My son Terrien turned 7 in January this year and is in the first grade. He is active in Cub Scouts, baseball and swimming lessons.  I have also raised 4 chickens and two cats as well as tending a native garden and maintaining my early 20th century home. My son and I enjoy spending as much time outside as possible and discovered Geocaching. From the game we have had an innumerable amount of experiences and met new people including my beloved partner Tracy. As a family we go out camping, hiking, snowshoeing, kayaking and so much more. We are always looking for new geocaches wherever we might find ourselves. 



​My name is Beth and I am a teacher in the infant room.  I have been working with children for many years, including teaching piano lessons, special education, volunteer work, and 14 years in child care.  Throughout that time I have had the opportunity to work with all ages: infant through high school.  I have a degree from Northwest University and am looking forward to continuing my education.  


In my free time I enjoy spending time with my husband of almost 25 years and our three children.  We like to camp, spend time at the beach, play musical instruments, play board games, and get together with friends and family.  









Mobile Infants



​Hi! My name is Kee’Shawna.  I am one of the teachers in the mobile infant rooms.  I’ve been working in the mobile infant room for half a year and have learned so much during that time!  I enjoy working with kids; I like being a part of their development from infant to toddler.  I know sign language and took classes for it in high school for 2 years.  It’s a great way to teach communication to my students as they learn to talk!












​My name is Iman and I have been working at Grandma’s Place since the summer of 2015. I have been working with kids and infants since I was 12 years old, with babysitting and helping my sisters with their kids. I currently work with mobile infants, but since starting at Grandma's Place. My favorite part of working here has been watching the kids grow and develop. I have worked with multiple age groups. 

Outside of work I'm a student at Portland State University studying public health. I also enjoy spending time hiking when the weather is nice enough. I also love watching and playing sports. When I am not studying or working, I love to spend time playing soccer with friends. 










​Wobblers


My name is Elizabeth, the kids call me Liz for short. I’ve been working with children since I was 12 years old. I started out babysitting and volunteering in the nursery at my church. Once I turned 18 I started my first job at a child development center working with infants and toddlers. I’ve also had the opportunity to be a nanny for 5 years for a family that had 3 children.

I started at Grandma’s Place in 2010. Since I’ve been employed here, I have taken advantage of countless hours of training in order to help me grow as an educator. I am committed to furthering my knowledge, training, and skills to help encourage and support the children and families in my care. The highlight of working in the early education field is watching the children learn and grow as infants and then watching them go off to Kindergarten.

In my spare time, I enjoy going to the movies, the zoo, and going to garage sales with my daughter and my boyfriend. I love spending time with my family and friends. My boyfriend and I like to host bar-b-ques at our house during the summer months to get family and friends together.



Ms. Amal
















Toddlers

​Hi!  I'm Ms. Natalie.  I grew up here in Portland. I am obsessed with flowers particularly daisies. I love animals and nature, and enjoy exploring them with the children I work with. I've worked at other centers with children of all ages!  I started at Grandma's Place as a preschool teacher before moving to toddlers.  

I'm very excited to work with your children in the toddler program here!  It's so amazing getting to watch them grow and learn!









​Ms. Kaylee- bio coming soon!

















Ms. Meeka- bio coming soon!

















Hi!  I'm Ms. Idette. A bit about myself, I am the oldest of nine children (8 girls and 1 boy). I have been surrounded by children most of my life. After moving away to attend college, I worked at Humboldt State University Children’s Center for almost three years. After graduating, I became a behavioral therapist for Autism Learning Partners (BT). I was a BT until I moved from California to Portland, Oregon. 












Support Staff

Hi, My name is Breona shavers or Bre for short. I’ve been working at Grandma’s Place since summer 2016, I started working here at Grandma’s Place right out of high school. I currently work with all of the children, from infants to preschool. I really enjoy working with all the different ages of children because they all teach you something different.

I’ve been babysitting and watching children since I was 12 years of age. I baby sat for numerous family members and family friends growing up. I spend a lot of time helping tend to my nephews, nieces and god sisters who are all between the age of 6 months to 15 years old.
Outside of work I enjoy family time, catching a movie and attending volleyball and basketball games for both my god sister and nephews. I also love going hiking and swimming in the summer time. I’m a big fan of family time, we’re all pretty close and enjoy doing a lot of things together.​​








Ms. Khadija - Bio coming soon
















Ms. Cristian

Meet Our Teachers

Clark Family Annex